Sunday, September 07, 2008

Guam Primary Results

Bordallo, Aguon, Calvo finish strong in Primary
by Ronna Sweeney, KUAM News
Sunday, September 07, 2008

Low voter turnout may have been the key to having ballot tabulation for Saturday's Primary Election for Decision 2008 wrapped up shortly before 2am Sunday. In the race for Guam's congressional delegate, the incumbent Madeleine Bordallo took it by a landslide against Democrat challenger Jonathan Diaz. The tally - Bordallo got 8,766 votes, besting Diaz's 2,962.

In the all-important senatorial race, for the Democrats Frank Aguon, Jr. laid claim to the top spot, followed by B.J. Cruz and Ben Pangelinan. Sitting respectively at number four is Judi Won Pat who is closely trailed by Rory Respicio. Tina Rose Muna-Barnes took home the number 7 position, Adolpho Palacios came in at 8, trailed by Dr. David Shimizu at 9. And for the finishers in ranks 10-16 the list saw Dr. Judi Guthertz, Joseph Leon Guerrero, Matt Rector, Rosanna San Miguel, Robert Benavente, Phillipe Cruz and Luis Duenas.

In the Republican senatorial race, Eddie Calvo came in at number one, with Jim Espaldon at number 2 and Ray Tenorio at number 3. Frank Blas, Telo Taitague, Frank Ishizaki, and Mark Forbes follow thereafter. And rounding out the listing of 10 members of the GOP are Doug Moylan, Jesse Lujan and Dr. Dennis Borja.

View real-time Primary Election results by clicking hereStream KUAM's Election Night specialResults from the UOG exit poll

No comments: